What’s Oma Doing?

Well, well, well! I’ll go straight to the point: I’ve changed focus!

Warning: This is a long and exciting post!

I have been learning, growing and taking focused action under the mentorship of U.K. marketing guru Bernadette Doyle! I have created my umbrella company, Women’s Breakthroughs, which focuses on empowering women, economically through entrepreneurship, and in their lives by personal development and coaching. So we have two arms:

1. business and

2. life empowerment for women.

The business arm of Women’s Breakthroughs is called Get Clear, Get Known, GET CLIENTS!  GCGKGC was born partly from research findings and partly from my personal experiences! Let me explain:

My experiences: Two failed start-ups and a third one threatening to go belly up! Convinced that entrepreneurship was the only way for me I dug in deep with marketing research and got quality mentoring from world class mentors. Within a few months of working with mentor Bernadette Doyle and her team I have rescued my dream from the clutches of failure and have put things on the right track. I am currently building a network of prospects and business owners, as well as satisfied clients.

My research: I surveyed, interviewed and spoke to hundreds of female small business owners across the world. Thanks to the power of technology I rarely had to leave my desk to do this! The recurring theme when asked their biggest business challenge was: getting a steady stream of clients and avoiding feast-or-famine in their businesses. I target women because my life purpose involves empowering women, and what better way than to empower their businesses?

 This is how Get Clear, Get Known, GET CLIENTS! was born. It was set up to help female small business owners attract a steady stream of clients, the authentic, feminine way. Authentic because I teach my clients to find tools and strategies that honour their values and feel comfortable. Feminine because marketing and sales are traditionally thought of as masculine and aggressive; as compelling people to buy things they normally wouldn’t. Female entrepreneurs typically shy away from acting inauthentically in their businesses. And since they imagine that this is what marketing involves, they avoid it. I have actually come across women business owners who depend largely on word of mouth to grow their businesses. Needless to say, they are not getting many clients.

I therefore help my clients to attract prospects who need what they offer rather than chasing after those who do not. We make use of skills which women have naturally, such as sharing what they know, desiring to help, and networking, to build our client bases. With their attraction plans in place, my clients keep their pipelines full of prospects and therefore prevent the feast-or-famine situation. They are taught prospect conversion and client follow-up skills, to help turn prospects to clients, and to keep clients for longer.

For a short time I was also a member of Ali Brown’s Millionaire Protégé Club, to keep up my abundance mindset. However, I found that Bernadette and her team of mentors were more than able to do the job adequately, and so I stepped out of Ali’s club, but still receive and enjoy her communications regularly.

If you would like to find out more about Bernadette Doyle’s Stepping Up program and Marketing Mastermind Forum you can do so here: http://tinyurl.com/37bxkat

Over the past weekend of May 7th – 9th I was at Bernadette’s More Leads, More Clients, More Sales event held at the Heathrow Sheraton. Boy, was it powerful! There were over a hundred entrepreneurs present, with experts from different spheres of entrepreneurship there to share their knowledge, tips, mind shifts and breakthroughs with us! I’ve been taking massive action since I got back and from colleague reports, so has everyone else! In my next post I’ll tell you what actions I’ve been taking. But I’ll share just one of them right now!

I have created a LinkedIn group called Inner Game Client Attraction. It’s for open-minded female entrepreneurs of any race, orientation or creed who could benefit from the international networking and exposure it affords. It is non-location specific, so it’s accessible 24/7. Think of the possible exposure to your business! 45% of people on LinkedIn are decision makers as opposed to 28% on other networks such as Face Book and Twitter. So it’s the place to be! At Inner Game Client Attraction we believe that success is largely an inner game thing, and client-attraction success is no different. We share tips, resources information etc which can help us build a success mindset, inner congruence and the self-assurance it takes to succeed in today’s business world. I have been mentored by some of the best, so you can believe me when I say, without the inner game going right, your business will not reach its full potential. I invite you to join us if you’re a female entrepreneur who wants to soar this year! We already have a growing number of high-achieving women on board. And you can always opt out if you find it is not for you.

Check us out at Inner Game Client Attraction on LinkedIn here:  http://tinyurl.com/33am9an

Check out Bernadette Doyle’s Mastermind forum/Stepping Up program here: http://tinyurl.com/37bxkat

“See” you on the next post. Do take some massive, immediate, productive action in your business meanwhile! I call it MIPA! We learned this from Lewis Howes (author of the LinkedIn Book “LinkedWorking”) over the weekend!

Love and great success,

Oma

P.S. My TEMPORARY website is at http://getcleargetknowngetclients.co.uk. The “real deal” is still under construction. The temp one doesn’t look that good but it has great content already!

For my free eBook “12 Reasons Women Business Owners Struggle to Get Clients” you can sign up for it at my temp website or go straight here: http://tinyurl.com/33yqlcu  In this eBook I compiled 12 of the common reasons I found, that women-owned businesses struggle to get clients. Avoid these 12 mistakes and attract more clients to your business!

Please pass this eBook link to your female entrepreneur friends too!

Here it is once again: http://tinyurl.com/33yqlcu

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

