I Am No Superwoman!

 

I don’t like to admit this, but in the interest of transparency, I finally need to.  So here it is:

 

I.   Am.   No.   Superwoman.

 

 Ug-gh!  Terrible to admit, but quite relieving! For most of my life I thought I was invincible, could do anything and everything. And for years I got away with this thinking and doing. But as time went by, and wisdom crept in I began to realize that I’d been kidding myself, to my own hurt. No one is invincible. No one can do anything and everything . We all have human limitations, no matter who or what we think we are.

 

For me, this painful but worthwhile realization has changed the way I now do things. Rather than soldiering on stubbornly, all by myself, I now seek out help whenever I’m not getting the results I desire. This means that I have given up struggling to do my own website and engaged a professional designer (Yeah, I know my current site looks horrendous. The new one’s coming soon!), I am seeing my own coach because “You can’t solve a problem with the same mind that created it,” and I have signed up with a gym because I need the motivation that comes from working out with a group.

 

How about you? Have you begun harnessing the power of OP (Other People)? Life is so much less stressful when you focus on the things you do well. And outsource the rest to those who do it best. Whether in your personal life, career or business, you can get more done, reduce stress, and spend more time doing what you love by harnessing the power of OP. Let me know what you think about this, and how OP is working for you. Drop a line!

Leave a Reply

